Delimitation panel raises J&K House seats by 7 to 90


The Delimitation Commission, in its final delimitation order for Jammu and Kashmir notified on Thursday, has made fresh changes in the nomenclature or boundaries of 30 assembly constituencies across 13 districts of the Union territory. While the nomenclature of 13 constituencies stands revised, patwari circles or tehsils have been included or excluded across 21 assembly constituencies as they appeared in the last delimitation draft put out in March 2022.